The loss of my lovely Dad 

I sat still untill moss covered me 

In my grief I was quite 

And still 

Like a great bolder on the land 

Did I long to roll 

I did not move 

The wind wrapped itself around me 

The rain lashed my body 

I hear the sweet song of birds 

I could not move 

My grief was too mighty 

It would take me out to far shores 

Unknown​ beaches 

Unknown​ worlds

I lay on the land in my sadness 

Birds came to call 

Birds sat and sang 

The moss covered me 

My grief was too mighty 

~ by www.theartofhappinessgallery.co.uk on September 4, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
